Underage Drunk Driving in Texas
Texas has zero tolerance for underage drinking. That means if you are pulled over for drunk driving and have ANY detectable alcohol in your system, you can face serious penalties for underage drunk driving. Minors face additional severe penalties for possessing any amount of alcohol.
If you have been arrested in the Dallas Metroplex for underage possession of alcohol or underage drunk driving, call the Shapiro Law Firm at 972-423-0033 to ensure that your rights are protected.
Underage DWI/DUI Laws in Texas
Drunk driving is a serious offense regardless of age. However, if you are under 21, the law does not allow even minimal traces of wine, beer or alcohol to be present in your system. If arrested for underage drunk driving, you could face a 60-day license suspension, $500 fine, community service and mandatory attendance in an alcohol awareness class. Additionally, you may face collateral consequences, such as losing privileges in school or school activities or losing your job (especially if your job involves delivery or other driving).
Our criminal defense attorneys at the Shapiro Law Firm genuinely care about our clients. We recognize that mistakes happen. We do not want mistakes made at a young age to hurt our clients in the future. Our attorneys work hard to fight the charges and maintain our client’s clean criminal record. We provide aggressive advocacy in underage alcohol-related offenses, such as:
- Underage possession of alcohol
- Underage consumption/underage drinking
- Underage drunk driving/underage DWI
- Other alcohol offenses
With over 40 years of legal experience, including experience as former prosecutors, our lawyers know what to expect in underage drunk driving cases and how to win.
Get Legal Help From Experienced Attorneys
Please contact our DWI/DUI defense attorneys to discuss your case and how we can help. Our criminal defense lawyers are dedicated to providing quality representation to clients from throughout Dallas, Denton and the Collin County area.